Billy Stevens wins Shamrock IX Two Gun

Left to right, Jeff Graves - Two Gun 4th place, Harley Baker - Two gun 2nd place, Billy Stevens - Two Gun winner, Mark Trexler - MGGOA President

 Two-Gun Champion is Billy Stevens

Winds of Manatee 2010

Results for Winds of Manatee 2010 held February 13 and 14 are attached.

Wenatchee Benchrest Club

Shooters at our opening matchon 3/13/2010.

Back row Lt. to Rt.: John Miller, Jim McConnell, Elzie Scott, Wally Juneaw, Dean Scott, Dick Mayer

Front row Lt. to Rt.: Dale Adams, Glen Sampson, Greg Swezey, Gale McDaniel, Dan Zaccanti, Sam Small, Tom Peyton


Hill Country Shooters Assn
421 Range Rd. New Braunfels, TX 78132
Contact: Cody Engel Phone: 210-535-2170

Midland Shooters Association
4108 East County Rd. 160 Midland, TX 79706
Contact: Mike Conry Phone: 432-528-8718 / 432 683-1332

North Texas Shooters Assn
10948 Rector Rd. Sanger, TX 76266
Contact: Michael Stinnett Phone: 214-794-8006

Seymour Stool Shooters
448 Hwy 283 South Seymour, TX.
Contact: John Horn Phone: 940-636-9984

SW Louisiana Rifle & Pistol Club
5720 Old Camp Rd. Bell City, LA. 70602
Contact: Larry Tilley Phone: 337-570-6523

World Records for Group Shooting

The Group Shooting World Record Committee is as follows:

Don Creach, Chairman
Lowell Frei, Member
Ron Hoehn, Member
Kent Harshman, Member

NBRSA thanks these gentlemen for their service to the organization and their dedication to the advancement of group benchrest. 

Please see the attachments below for a current list of group shooting world records as well as procedures and a submission form.


Long Range Hall of Fame

Thru 2017 - 600 and 1000 Yard  Nationals

ER HOF Honorary Inductees: Charlie Dalessandro & Briar Hail

It is with much sadness, but with great honor, that the Eastern Region Hall of Fame recognizes post-humously the contibutions these gentlemen have made to the Eastern Region, as well as the sport of bechrest in general.  These gentlemen will be greatly missed, but fondly remembered.

The other Honorary Members of the ER Hall of Fame are:

Ralph Stolle

Phil Sauer

Mike Walker

Nelson Berger

Walt Berger

2009 U. S. World Team Announced

Listed below are the names of the team members who will be representing the United States at the 2009 World Benchrest Championship (WBC-10) in Pretoria, South Africa in June of 2009:

Team 1  - Ed Adams, Wayne Campbell, Gene Bukys, Tony Boyer

Team 2 - Larry Costa, Mike Ratigan, Bill Summers, Joe Krupa

Team 3 - Chris Harris, Don Nielson, Cecil Peterson, Tim Oltersdorf

First Alternate:  Gary Sinclair

Walt Berger, Honorary Team Captain

Congratulations to all.

600/1000yd National Champions

Attached are winners of previous national events

2009 U.S. World Team Final Qualifying Results

2009 US World Team qualifying match results are attached.   The point totals reflect the individuals best three (3) scores of the five (5) qualifying matches.  Please review your scores and report any discrepencies to me at

Updated 18:23ET 10/30/2008

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer