Eastern Region's blog

Contact Information for the Eastern Region

Jack Neary, Regional Director 440 590-5299 or jrneary@hotmail.com

Stan Buchtel, Alternate 330 882-6877

Lee Hachigian, Secretary/Treasurer, 734-812-7640 or leehachigian@comcast.net

2018 Eastern Region Match Schedule

April 4-15, 2018 WWCCA LV/HV 100/200

Spring Tune Up
*Limited to 54 competitors. Preregister with Dana Raven 734 748-5394.

May 5-6, 2018 Fairchance LV/HV 100/200 Hog Roast
June 9-10, 2018 WWCCA LV/HV 100/200 2nd Annual Lowell Hottenstein Memorial
*Limited to 54 competitors. Preregister.
June 16-17, 2018 Holton LV/HV 100/200

President's Cup

Range Contact Information

Range Locations and Contact Information

Chippewa Rifle Club                Easton, Ohio

Website: www.chippewarifleclub.com

GPS: N40 56.820 W81 44.583

Contact - Paul Weihe  (330) 592-3260, paul@chippewarifleclub.com


Fairchance Gun Club         Smithfield, PA

Website:  www.fairchancegunclub.com

122 Hitters Delight Rd., Smithfield, PA 15478

Eastern Region Annual Meeting

Eastern Region Members,

This year's (2018) Eastern Region meeting will be held on November 3rd at Cabela's located in Dundee, Michigan.  The meeting will begin at 10:00 am, and a luncheon will be provided.

Please feel free to call or e-mail me with any questions!


Jack Neary

NBRSA Eastern Region - Director 

ER Hall of Fame Standings

Please see the Eastern Region Hall of Fame standings as of Sept 30 2017.

ER HOF Honorary Inductees: Charlie Dalessandro & Briar Hail

It is with much sadness, but with great honor, that the Eastern Region Hall of Fame recognizes post-humously the contibutions these gentlemen have made to the Eastern Region, as well as the sport of bechrest in general.  These gentlemen will be greatly missed, but fondly remembered.

The other Honorary Members of the ER Hall of Fame are:

Ralph Stolle

Phil Sauer

Mike Walker

Nelson Berger

Walt Berger

Eastern Region Shooter of the Year History

The history of the NBRSA Eastern Region Shooter of the Year Trophy sponsored by Cryoplus, Inc.

2017           Ted Heindselman
2016           Ted Heindselman
2015           Ted Heindselman
2014           Jack Neary
2013           Jack Neary
2012           Ted Heindselman
2011           Steve Theye
2010           Steve Theye
2009           Joe Krupa
2008           Joe Krupa
2007           Joe Krupa
2006           DeWayne Wood
2005           DeWayne Wood
2004           Joe Krupa
2003           Joe Freeman
2002           Joe Krupa
2001           Geoff Esterline
2000           Joe Freeman
1999           Harold McCormick
1998           Bret Hail
1997           Stan Buchtel
1996           Bret Hail
1995           Jim Boetcher
1994           Fred Hasecuster
1993           Fred Hasecuster
1992           Larry Estes
1991           Charlie Dallesandro
1990           Jim Wakely
1988           Jim Boetcher

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer